Rupaul’s Drag Race Season 9

As many of you already know, my true love is television; however, my second love is drag queens! I do not know what it is, whether it be their glamorous outfits or their fabulous and cheeky personality, but there is something about drag queens that I absolutely adore. And so, one of my favorite reality competition shows is RuPaul’s Drag Race. Most know RuPaul for being the first drag supermodel, however, I first came to contact with this queen when I first watched Drag Race season 3 and I have been hooked ever since.

The fierce drag queens compete to win $100,000 and the title of “America’s Next Drag Superstar”. Season nine premiered this past Friday, March 24, 2017 on VH1, and the competition is a fierce as it’s queens. The show premiered with music legend, fashion icon and LGBT advocate, Lady Gaga as guest host, along with Ru’s longtime friend Michelle Visage, Ross Matthews and Carson Kressley. Although it was only the first episode, the drama has already started with the episode ending with a past queen coming back to fight for the title. Although we have to wait and see who will be the surprise queen, I do have my suspicions of who it might be: season seven queen Jasmine Masters or season four queen LaShauwn Beyond, also known for coining the phrase “This is not RuPaul’s best friend race!”

Who do you think is the surprise queen to join the competition? Also comment on who you think will be the top queens to take the crown!

RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 9 | Official Trailer | Now on VH1!

Leave a Reply

